Question about Eco- Complete - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-13-2015, 09:39 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (8/100%)
Question about Eco- Complete

Has anyone ever had this turn white? I was at Monster yesterday and one of the girls told me this happens and you have to change out the eco every couple of years. Never heard this but I'm no expert. If I wanted to can I vacuum out the substrate really well and put more eco or ADA on top of this or do I just have to get rid of it totally?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-13-2015, 10:10 AM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (4/100%)
Never had that happen. Rubbish IMO.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-13-2015, 02:14 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (6/100%)
I think that just because I've never heard of it, that don't mean it can't happen.
I have had Eco in one of my tanks going on 2.5 years now...no issues.
I suspect that IF this did happen, it was because of some added chemical that
is not normally used for aquariums or more times I would have heard of this.
Either not normally used in aquariums or is for them but still seldom used.
Is this something which already has happened in your tank ?

The shortest distance between any two points is a straight line...in the opposite direction...

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-13-2015, 05:11 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Enthusiast