new member - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-12-2014, 09:44 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)

Just want to say hi to everyone. My name is kohl and im fairly new to the hobby. I started like many did by buying a tank with minimal knowledge and learning as time went on ( i was keen enough to do a fishless cycle though... Over a month of having an empty tank haha ) in the start had the common petco accesories but have learned enough to acquire some better equipment... Make wiser fish buying decisions... And have a what i would call ... Decision to make a more adult tank ( not so busy and bright but now subdued with driftwood and manzanita. ) basically i just want to learn and progress further with this hobby. Butyet i do not want to make hasty decisions. Aka buying equipment for plans beyond my knowledge at this point. But my future plans include planting my tank and getting better lighting andpossibly a co2 system. Currently an owner of a 36 gallon bowfront and a 29 gallon tank both freshwater. I hope to learn alot from this forum and im sure i will ( hopefully i may even learn better punctuation as well...i apologize in advance for this )
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-12-2014, 10:47 AM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (177/100%)
Welcome to the hobby and this site. have a read at the hundreds of useful threads here.

Enjoy!
AC

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
"I am Groot", the faithful protector
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-12-2014, 12:25 PM
Algae Grower

PTrader: (6/100%)
Welcome! We all did certainly start somewhere and technology for the common tank have come a long way but the basics remain the same like cycling the tank, although methods vary. Gathering information has been made easier by forums and communities like these but you will still have to walk your path.