Poor plant growth, curling leaves. - The Planted Tank Forum
 5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-17-2020, 08:50 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Hi everyone,
This is my first try at a planted aquarium and for the last 6 months it's been only pain and disappointment. I started it as low tech but then added CO2, then added more light, then started dosing and everytime I was hoping that this is it, my plants should start growing fast and look good now but it never happened.

I really hope someone will be able explain what I am doing wrong or otherwise I am close to giving up.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20200717_133753_1595018722053.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	219.2 KB
ID:	901003  

Name:	20200717_133742_1595018775344.jpg
Views:	23
Size:	256.8 KB
ID:	901007  

Name:	20200717_133729_1595018822419.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	263.3 KB
ID:	901009  

Name:	20200717_133707_1595018874214.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	163.2 KB
ID:	901011  

Name:	20200717_135156_1595019155799.jpg
Views:	24
Size:	326.4 KB
ID:	901021  

Name:	20200717_135118_1595019208119.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	314.3 KB
ID:	901023  

Name:	20200718_164258_1595115787725.jpg
Views:	23
Size:	230.8 KB
ID:	901063  

Last edited by vanostav61; 07-19-2020 at 12:36 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-17-2020, 08:59 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Specs:
75Gal, innert substrate (Sand)
Filtration two SunSun 408B plus power head
Two Beamswork DA FSPEC 48" for 6 hours a day
CO2 pressurised, inline diffuser, many bubbles per second (lime green drop check)
Dosing NilocG salts once a week
20ppm NO3
2ppm PO4
20ppm Potassium
Micros Glosso Factory 5 pumps per week
GH 8 and KH 6 and Ph 7.4
TDS 250
Ca 27ppm and Mg 16ppm (tap water report)
Weekly 50% water changes

Last edited by vanostav61; 07-18-2020 at 05:27 PM.
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-17-2020, 10:06 PM
Algae Grower