Does aquasoil have living things in it? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old 02-15-2009, 11:52 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (76/98%)
Does aquasoil have living things in it?

I was woundering about aquasoil. Lately I wanted to create some pure tanks which has nothing in it but what I want. So no little worms, not mini rams snails, and no planeria.

So I am starting clean. Clean bleached filters, dry tanks, and dried substate.

But does aquasoil come dried? Or is it wet? If it is moist, does it have little worms in it or other living things?

I'm not a doctor in real life but I play one on this forum

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old 02-16-2009, 12:39 AM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (5/100%)
It's dry, but it's fairly soft, so there is some degree of moisture content.

Once in the aquarium it will be susceptible to billions of organisms.
post #3 of 22 (permalink) Old 02-16-2009, 12:43 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Guru

No what I mean is that is there any things in it before its even in the tanks. Bacteria doesn't count. More like worms and such.

post #4 of 22 (permalink) Old 02-16-2009, 12:47 AM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

Nope, just twigs. Are there any marketed substrates that come with fauna? Wouldn't that be an environmental hazard?
post #5 of 22 (permalink) Old 02-16-2009, 12:51 AM
CL
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (79/100%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by t0p_sh0tta View Post
Nope, just twigs. Are there any marketed substrates that come with fauna? Wouldn't that be an environmental hazard?
Eco complete comes wet with bacteria. AS does have moisture in it straight out of the bag, but it dries quickly.

-Chris

post #6 of 22 (permalink) Old 02-16-2009, 12:59 AM