turface plus lava rock in a oebt tank - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-10-2012, 07:05 AM Thread Starter
Banned

PTrader: (59/90%)
turface plus lava rock in a oebt tank

hello im starting a oebt tank and im planing on putting turface plus lava rock and i was wondering if this would work also what does turface actually do i bought a flat rate large box for 23 dollars hopping it would be something like akadame please help me out i have no experince with this stuff thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-10-2012, 07:22 AM
ShrimpRetirement

PTrader: (397/100%)
I've never used Turface before in a shrimp tank but I know how super light weight that substrate is and knowing how all shrimp like to dig, they'll be churning that stuff like no tomorrow. Churning of substrate is bad juju in any shrimp tank. It'll create spikes in parameters that can lead to shrimp deaths. Of course I'm just thinking out loud. Maybe someone who've actually used Turface successfully can chime in.

Sorry if I scared ya.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
|
|
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-10-2012, 07:30 AM Thread Starter
Banned

no worries id rather know and not use it than to do the tank and end up with dead shrimp hopefully someone who has used it will chime in thanks anyways

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-10-2012, 07:44 AM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (1/100%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by cookymonster760 View Post
no worries id rather know and not use it than to do the tank and end up with dead shrimp hopefully someone who has used it will chime in thanks anyways