Riparium? LOTS of Questions! - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 38 (permalink) Old 11-01-2009, 01:48 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (10/100%)
Question Riparium? LOTS of Questions!

I am new to planted tanks and such, but I really like the Idea of turning my 20g high Convict cichlid tank in to a easy maintanance, low cost riparium. I have seen several that look amazing, and I would like to MABEY try my hand at them. Since ripariums are pretty new, and their arent any good sites\books out their that I know of (other than hydro's blog!) I have several questions.
1. Are most hardy aquarium plants, hardy rip plants?
2. What are some hardy rip plants?
2. What is a good riparium plant medium, other than Riparium Supply's planting medium which will come out soon?
4. What type of fert's would I use with easy to care for plants?

These are just QUESTIONS! It is not a set deal, so dont expect a jounal soon! Thanks a whole lot! Jake.

"My next hobby is going to be tearing up $100 bills while simultaneously banging my head against a wall and flooding my basement."
"Ask not what the hobby can do for you, but what you can do the the hobby" - ScapeFu

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Wabi-Kusa Pimp #3
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 38 (permalink) Old 11-01-2009, 01:51 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Guru

One more, how much would I have to pay to add riparium plants?

"My next hobby is going to be tearing up $100 bills while simultaneously banging my head against a wall and flooding my basement."
"Ask not what the hobby can do for you, but what you can do the the hobby" - ScapeFu

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Wabi-Kusa Pimp #3
post #3 of 38 (permalink) Old 11-01-2009, 02:11 AM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (153/100%)