Vivarium build input please - The Planted Tank Forum
 23Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-09-2018, 08:18 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (401/100%)
Vivarium build input please

Would like input on what I have in place. Thoughts on plantings and what to house. I know it's a little different but had a specific space I wanted filled. This is my first build and have enjoyed working in it.

johnson18, Kehy, burr740 and 2 others like this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-15-2018, 02:17 PM
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
You can try Mosses, Smaller plants like anubias, Crypts, air plants, Aridarum, Ferns etc
Bartohog likes this.
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-17-2018, 08:26 PM
Algae Grower

Really nice Background! What is your planned humidity level? I think that would influence what you would house and plant quite a bit.
Bartohog likes this.

post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-18-2018, 12:55 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Enthusiast

Looking at 85 to 95 percent
Ty
post #5 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-18-2018, 01:08 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Enthusiast

Here's an updated pic planted with some stuff I had accumulated over the last couple months.

Buce
3 skeleton king
1 Pandora queen
Couple small clumps

Ferns
India
Mini leaf
Trident

Vines
Couple marcgravia sp.
Ficus

Bolbitus difformis

mbkemp likes this.
post #6 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-18-2018, 05:12 AM
KZB
Planted Tank Obsessed

That's some very impressive rock work. Very nice
Bartohog likes this.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"Just keep swimming Just keeping swimming" -Dory
post #7 of 19 (permalink) Old 11-18-2018, 02:28 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Enthusiast