Help! I'm new to this and about to give up beacuse of fungus!!! - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-28-2010, 01:19 PM Thread Starter
Banned

PTrader: (0/0%)
Exclamation Help! I'm new to this and about to give up beacuse of fungus!!!

I have three green Anoles. two female.

IT's stressing me out bad! I have a Perfect set up a 20H with lots of branches a glass pool with a heater and frog moss. I still cant keep the humidity to 80% and the wood wont stop getting fungus!

My biggest problem is *removed language* FUNGUS! I've boiled THE WOOD millions of times then baked in the oven, I ran it through the dish washer a bunch without soap of course, I've clean the entire tank 5 times already and the fungus keeps coming back unless there is some miracle spray I can get I'm getting rid of the Anoles today.

I've tried using a glass pool large enough to keep humidity up with a heater in it but that doesn't last all day even with the screen top more than half covered! I live in Colorado so its dry.

Every time I spray the fungus grows on the wood I *removed language* Sick of it!

I Spent A LOT OF MONEY ON THIS TANK FOR THE GREEN ANOLES SO IF DOSNT WORK IS THERE A DESERT REPTILE THAT CAN LIVE IN A 20H AND WONT OUT GROW IT???????

Last edited by sewingalot; 06-10-2010 at 04:04 PM. Reason: PG language only!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-28-2010, 03:34 PM
Algae Grower

From what I understand from reading posts if its white fungus just release springtails on it. They should eradicate the problem and feed your anoles.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-29-2010, 04:55 AM Thread Starter
Banned

Wink Thank You

Ya its white fungus and there is also some green to blue spots but some one else said that is algea.

I'm more worried about the fungus cause it takes over. I'm going to start keeping a tooth brush by the tank and scrub the algea off every other day.