Liquid CO2 or DIY - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-16-2015, 09:21 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Liquid CO2 or DIY

Hey everyone here is my plant list and I'm going to using the Finnex Fugeray Planted+ in a 7.5g cube do you think DIY C02 or liquid would be the way to go?

Alternanthera reineckii "Mini"

Java Moss (Vesicularia Dubyana)(4 oz portion cup)

Cryptocoryne, Wendtii, Green (Cryptocoryne wendtii)

Anubias, barteri var. barteri

Sword, Red Melon (Echinodorus Barthii v. "red melon")

Limnophila hippuroides (Limnophila aromatica 'hippuroides')
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-16-2015, 10:50 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

I run diy in my 30G it works Great plants grow like nuts , not sure on liquid co2 as I've never used it before
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-16-2015, 10:59 PM
Planted Member

PTrader: (1/100%)
Both. Its always good to have excel handy. With the pl+ and a shallow tank, you'll definitely need co2 to keep algae down.

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-17-2015, 02:22 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

So when you say both does that mean to run a diy system and dose excel? Because I have both and I can definitely do that
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-22-2015, 01:44 AM
Algae Grower

PTrader: (1/100%)
With that light I say run both if you have them. In my experience DIY CO2 upped plant growth significantly more than simply using Excel. Algae issues may come from fluctuating CO2 levels, but you may have the same (or worse) without CO2 and planted+ light intensity.
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-25-2015, 02:52 AM
Algae Grower