New to planted help me!! - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 12-27-2008, 05:36 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
New to planted help me!!

Hello im new to planted tanks i have a 3gal eclipse about to mod with a 13watt light also 20 cherry shrimp. I was wondering how much i should dose flourish and how often. Thank you for your time.

Last edited by bagz_of_fish; 12-27-2008 at 09:27 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 (permalink) Old 12-28-2008, 12:27 AM
Planted Member

What plants do you plan to put in it? I don't want to sound rude but alot of the threads on here are good to read through for your information that you seek.

I made a mistake with my first planted and fert'd my tank as soon as I dropped the plants in, pay attention to your plants, they will tell you what they need and when they need it, all you have to do is pay attention to how much.

I haven't dealt with shrimp so I can't really tell you anything about how they interact with ferts of certain amounts.

Look around and I promise you will find someone has answered all the questions you have

Eheim Pimp #347
aka
The 347 Pimp

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 23 (permalink) Old 12-28-2008, 12:38 AM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (31/100%)
Here's Seachem's dosing chart: http://www.seachem.com/support/PlantDoseChart.pdf

And by the looks of it, you'd need microscopic amounts to dose 3 gallons (1/20 of a cap, if my calculations are correct).

Eheim Classic 2213
Eheim Pimp #341

post #4 of 23 (permalink) Old 12-28-2008, 12:48 AM

Arrow

There is a chart floating around, I believe that Jimbo initially posted it at Aquaticplantcentral.com that coverts the Seachem dosing schedule to a 2 or 2.5 gallon tank. LeftC may also be able to provide a good conversion chart.