Miracle grow organic choice? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-18-2014, 12:44 AM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
Miracle grow organic choice?

I'm a reefer that has only done goldfish when I was little and now I'm on to reefs. I'm thinking about doing a Low tech planted tank. I'm buying a standard 20g with a 24 inch finned fixture for planted tanks (daylight with moonlight) 20watts. I still have a few questions. Should I put a heater in this tank? Should I use fluorite or miracle grow organic choice? Seachem matrix? Seachem flourish? Seachem stability? As you can see I'm a newb to planted tanks and need sole help. Thanks!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-18-2014, 01:25 AM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

Different people will have different opinion.
Some don't like dirt because it's too messy or other reason.
Personally I use dirt. It's dirt cheap and does the job well.

As far as heating, that would depend on fauna. I suppose plants have preference too as far as temperature goes.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
|
|
|
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-18-2014, 01:35 AM
Algae Grower