My 5.5 gal is ready for your critical eye... - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-04-2014, 12:48 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
My 5.5 gal is ready for your critical eye...

I decided that it will be the future home of one Dwarf Puffer. I have wanted one for far too long and my LFS has a whole bunch that I can be picky over. I've spent the last two weeks figuring things out, they must have thought I was moving into the shop I was there so often. My husband calls me crazy to obsess over a tank that doesn't even have a fish in it but he doesn't understand! It's an addiction.

I have a few Anubias plants in there tied to driftwood and to the rock cave. I think those are my favorite plant so far, I like how different the leaf shapes are. Everything else, forgive me, but I am a newbie when it comes to remembering plant names and I bought stuff that looked pretty. I figure, if it melts away and dies, I have more room to try again and won't be too upset. I know there is a java fern in there and one of those morimo moss balls that was in there originally. The tank was originally a friend's who had an african dwarf frog in it but she upgraded and I got the tank and stuff.

Anyway, here is the tank...hopefully you won't be too harsh on a new aqua-gardener. Pictures are a bit dark, as it's night here right now. If there is something I should fix, let me know!