10g nano advice - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old 09-14-2008, 08:36 AM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
10g nano advice

Hi All, noob here with my first nano planted tank.
Its pretty simple at the moment
just some ADA amazonia AS, petrified wood, HC grass and a (temporary) slab of riccia I couldn't find a home for in my other tanks.
I've just set it up today and i'm thinkin it could be better, but its a first attempt.
It has a twin 36w Power compact light fitting, a small internal power filter with a black stocking, and it will receive seachem ferts, and excel until i get some pressurised co2 set up.
I have some rotala sp green i might plant up the back somewhere and i'm currently looking for a downoi to plant mid to back somewhere.

My questions are
- How much seachem trace, and how often?
- How much seachem excel, and how often?
- Do i need any other ferts?
- What sort of photoperiod should i start with?
- How does one handle the apparently high amounts of ammonia that will come out of the AS.
- Is there anything else i need to know or any suggestions?

Thanks in advance
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2974.jpg
Views:	167
Size:	90.9 KB
ID:	9737  

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old 09-14-2008, 08:37 AM Thread Starter

also

Forgot to mention the "tree stump" piece of driftwood rear left will be topped with flame moss soon.
post #3 of 22 (permalink) Old 09-14-2008, 09:12 AM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (4/100%)
doesnt sound and look like your a noob to me...but great start.

post #4 of 22 (permalink) Old 09-14-2008, 09:30 AM Thread Starter

thanks

This is the first tank i'd say i'd tried to aquascape, and i only got my first tank about 12 months ago, oh and i'm new to the whole forums thing too.
post #5 of 22 (permalink) Old 09-14-2008, 03:53 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (31/100%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by bunkum View Post
My questions are