My nano betta bowl - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 01-19-2008, 11:41 AM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
My nano betta bowl

Hello there! This is my first time posting to this forum! I have been experimenting with planted tanks for a few months now and this is my first attempt at a planted betta bowl. here are the specs

Lighting 27 watt 6500k PC Desk lamp

Filter Azoo Palm Filter

Substrate Pool sand

Co2 DIY Yeast bottle diffused through filter

Plants New Zealand sword / clippings from java fern

I appreciate any suggestions you can toss at me!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010017.jpg
Views:	260
Size:	107.1 KB
ID:	5497  

Name:	P1010021.jpg
Views:	269
Size:	109.7 KB
ID:	5499  

Name:	P1010020.jpg
Views:	206
Size:	115.9 KB
ID:	5500  

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 (permalink) Old 01-19-2008, 11:46 AM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (9/100%)
Cute but I don't care for keeping Bettas in such tiny confines.
post #3 of 23 (permalink) Old 01-19-2008, 12:30 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (61/100%)
you, know bettas jump right?

i had a female jump out of her cup (floating in a spawning tank) into the tank to mate with the male, then back in when she was done to run away from the male. your guy might for some reason jump and then he is history.

thats great for a bowl however, even has a filter.

My Tanks:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
-
-
-
-

Eheim Pimp #296
Canon Pimp #67

post #4 of 23 (permalink) Old 01-19-2008, 03:50 PM

Quote:
I appreciate any suggestions you can toss at me!

Is that one of those half-bowls that hang on the wall? It's too small for a betta. 2.5 gallons is the minimum I would use for a male betta. Mine have 5 gals each.