Fresh Start Cubus - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-25-2014, 05:56 PM Thread Starter
dru
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (1/100%)
Fresh Start Cubus

Hello. This is my 6th nano I am setting up and it will also be my smallest attempt. This is my first time keeping a journal.

Tank: Marina Cubus .9 gallon
Filtration: Deep Blue Nano
Light: Top Fin 1.5w LED - 14 white LEDS and 1 blue in the center
Substrate: Flourite Dark

I just snapped this pic after the driftwood was logged enough to take out the stone I had to weigh it down. I will be attempting to dose this tank (NPK, Iron, Flourish/Excel).

With this piece of driftwood there isn't a lot of room for planting. I am thinking some mosses/nano/petite on the wood and maybe a single type of plant that won't grow too big in the substrate. I really have no idea what to do with it at this point.

Next to this tank is a 8" Top Fin cube w/ a 13w CFL so I am considering planting the HOB and the emergent part of the driftwood and hoping there is enough spill off light to grow some plants emersed.

Thanks for reading. Suggestions welcomed.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-25-2014, 06:02 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (36/100%)
Looks cool, I'd suggest anubias petite or stardust, fissidens, or mini xmas moss, all can grow emersed or submerged and are very compact (anbuais might be most picky about humidity/needing wet leaves). Nice piece of wood btw, do you know what type it is?
Look forward to seeing what you do with this ^^

Due to photobuckets new bs cost for use of images on forums I have deleted all photobucket accounts. I apologize if you enjoyed or found my photos helpful.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
~
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
~
~
~