new 10" cube FILLED - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 99 (permalink) Old 10-08-2007, 07:17 PM Thread Starter
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (60/100%)
new 10" cube FILLED

Hey all, after seeing some of the nice nano tanks here, I decided to try one of my own. Today, I added the flourite substrate that I had leftover from a couple of other tanks. I'm playing around with the hardscape and trying to find a good configuration. I would appreciate any input on the rock placement, as I am not really experienced using mainly rocks in a tank. Any opinions would be great. I'll be planting HC and dwarf hairgrass, and then using the method described by Tom Barr in another post before filling the tank up. I'll post more pictures once i've got them all planted. Thanks in advance for any advice!

Mike

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by mpodolan; 03-03-2008 at 05:52 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 99 (permalink) Old 10-08-2007, 07:37 PM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (23/100%)
Get bigger rocks.

FUNction over form

post #3 of 99 (permalink) Old 10-08-2007, 07:40 PM

PTrader: (0/0%)
is it glass or acrilyc tank, because if it is acrilyc the side seems to be light... i was using one of these box made of acrilyc and one day "crack".....

post #4 of 99 (permalink) Old 10-08-2007, 10:20 PM Thread Starter
Wannabe Guru

Quote:
Originally Posted by eklikewhoa View Post
Get bigger rocks.
Well, here are two other options that I was able to find. Either of these look better?

Quote:
Originally Posted by corbius View Post
is it glass or acrilyc tank, because if it is acrilyc the side seems to be light... i was using one of these box made of acrilyc and one day "crack".....
It is acrylic. I have it on good authority that it should be solid. i sure hope so!

Mike