My 3gal. picotope - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 29 (permalink) Old 09-13-2007, 01:23 PM Thread Starter
Erk

PTrader: (25/100%)
My 3gal. picotope

Thanks to Chaz, I have this neat lil thing now, and after receiving some plants from a member on here yesterday, it has some plants in it now!

Im waiting on my driftwood and a different light to arrive, so the "scape" def isnt done yet

I like the HM in the front right corner, but im new to it, and dont really know how to plant it, so it forms a nice bush as Ive seen in other members pics on here

Suggestions are appreciated!

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 29 (permalink) Old 09-13-2007, 01:39 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (22/100%)
Is that a type of blyxa? What kind of filter and lighting do you have? I have a 3 gallon too and like to see the specs of others' 3 gallons

Eheim pimp #255

75 gallon semi-aggressive community tank with pressurized CO2, 8.6 gallon cherry shrimp tank
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
40 breeder reef

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 29 (permalink) Old 09-13-2007, 01:49 PM Thread Starter
Erk

Thanks

Yes it is blyxa...the filter is the red sea nano filter....my lighting is the standard lighting that comes with the picotope...its a 9 Watt 50/50 CF Lamp (Half 7100K Blue/Half 10K White) according to http://www.jbjnanocubes.com/index1.html

Im waiting on a new light fixture to arrive....thanks to Chaz also and I think that one is going to be a 13 Watt 50/50 CF (Half actinic/Half 7100K)

https://www.plantedtank.net/forums/sw...-cf-light.html

Thanks!

post #4 of 29 (permalink) Old 09-18-2007, 02:25 PM Thread Starter
Erk

New light fixture is here! Looks great!! Nano diffusers arrived as well!