Eclipse System 6 Journal - UPDATED - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 25 (permalink) Old 06-28-2006, 10:43 PM Thread Starter
Planted Member

PTrader: (2/100%)
Talking Eclipse System 6 Journal - UPDATED

First of all, I just want to say that I have been into aquariums for quite a while, but this is my first attempt at a planted tank, yet alone a nano.

Also, does anyone know the name of the bushy bunch plants in the rear?

Comments and opinions are welcomed! - Will be updated periodically.

Setup:

-Eclipse System 6 - everything original
-10 lb. Eco Complete

Fish:

-(2) Neon Tetras
-(6) Silver Tip Tetras

Front

Angle from Right

Last edited by agdavis; 05-06-2007 at 06:18 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 25 (permalink) Old 06-29-2006, 05:37 AM
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Word!

Hey thats a good start. This is Ryan btw. Where are you getting your flora and fauna from?
post #3 of 25 (permalink) Old 06-29-2006, 06:51 AM Thread Starter
Planted Member

Sandbar pet store in mission viejo...little mom and pop place. one of the guys from pettown works there now...the young bald guy with glasses who knows a ton. decent place for fish and plants now, and they can order anything

post #4 of 25 (permalink) Old 06-29-2006, 05:15 PM

PTrader: (3/100%)
looks like a good start....what is your dosing regime, lighting specs,.etc.....
o and one thing to becareful of is the silver tipped tetras. I had 7 and ended up with 3 because they can get aggressive with each other forcing the least agressive to not eat and hide all the time.....good luck!!
post #5 of 25 (permalink) Old 06-29-2006, 06:16 PM Thread Starter
Planted Member

Oh yeah, forgot that stuff

Lighting is the stock 8W that came with it, so that puts me at 1.3 wpg..just enough for some low light plants. I plan on upgrading to the hellolights 28W retrokit in the next couple months.