8g Finnex nano tank pictures - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-02-2006, 03:53 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (29/100%)
8g Finnex nano tank pictures

Hi everyone! Took a picture of my tank. Although I could not figure out how to turn off my flash on my camera. Sorry about that!

Can you let me know what you think about the layout? It has been up for about 4 weeks or so. I am new to planted tanks so any thoughts or suggestions are welcomed! Plant ideas would also be great. I origianlly bought plant that seems to be hardy. I have seen some plant growth but not much, although when I rescaped yesterday the root systems on the plants had grown quite a bit. I was able to get Java Moss from PT member Phalas, he also gave me a three other plants: 1 Java Fern, the other one he gave me is in the middle of the photo and quite light in color compared to the rest of the plants. I am unsure of what type of plant this is? He told me but I can't remember now!

I have three small guppies right now may possibly add another type of fishy at a later date.

the tank seems to be pretty stable at this point. I am not testing much at this point, PH is 7.8, ammonia is about 0. (still learning!) temp is at about 78. I am adding Excel everyother day or so (just a ml or two) the lighting is 24w finnex light that came with the tank. I have not seen much alge (yet) and praying that I don't. Just a few spots on the glass and at the egde of the substrate and glass. Also adding a Kent Fertalizer and water changes weekly (about 40%). I soaked the drift wood for 2 weeks prior to adding it, but tanins are still leaching!

I appreaciate any suggestions you might have!

Duff

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-02-2006, 10:01 PM
Banned

PTrader: (53/98%)