JBJ Nanocube - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-01-2005, 06:02 AM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
JBJ Nanocube

I am new to nanocubes, I went ahead and ordered a 24 gallon deluxe nanocube...and then read some reviews that they crack along the seamless edge....anyone here have one and have anything good or bad to say about them?
Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-01-2005, 07:50 PM
Algae Grower

The NC24 tanks have a huge failure rate, last I heard about 25%.
The glass is just to thin.

CHECK OUT THIS LINK
http://www.nano-reef.com/forums/show...threadid=60234

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
< . . .

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
. . .

< . . .

< . . .

< . . .
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-01-2005, 07:54 PM
Planted Tank Obsessed

Does anyone know about the 6 gallon one?

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-01-2005, 11:06 PM Thread Starter

so....its too late for me, I already ordered and paid. The guy who sold it to me says this new model that is due out in 3 weeks has no problems....but I guess he must be lying then huh? What a disappointment. I barely was able to talk the hubby into this and now its gonna crack....how long did the one last that was in the link you posted? If its within 6 months, I will be ok cuz of the warranty. The guy who sold it to me is an authorized dealer, so atlreast I have a warranty...
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-02-2005, 03:52 AM
Algae Grower

Quote:
Originally Posted by anndi