2.5 gallon mixed carpet fun - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-07-2012, 04:37 AM Thread Starter
Planted Member

PTrader: (9/100%)
2.5 gallon mixed carpet fun

After lots of patience and a trimming I really like the way this tank turned out. This is my first attempt at a planted nano tank and a mixed carpet.Let me know what you think.

Plants: Glosso,pearlgrass,giant baby tears,Hydrocotyle sp.japan,Taiwan moss,stargrass,Rotala sp. bonsai,hygro something,crypt something, and a few tiny bits of Hc

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-07-2012, 04:39 AM
Planted Member

PTrader: (10/100%)
looks cool, but a nightmare to maintain!
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-10-2012, 10:06 PM Thread Starter
Planted Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by philemon716 View Post
looks cool, but a nightmare to maintain!
Thanks I do have to trim frequently. But, other than that just weekly water changes. So not as bad as you might think

post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-10-2012, 10:13 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (12/100%)
Well lots of trimmings equals lots of profits I wouldn't consider it much of a bad thing.

The Fraternity of Dirt #97Just because its dirt doesn't make it low tech

Emersed tUB clUB #17
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-10-2012, 10:19 PM Thread Starter
Planted Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by FisheriesOmen View Post
Well lots of trimmings equals lots of profits I wouldn't consider it much of a bad thing.
Believe it or not I haven't sold any trimmings from either one of m tanks. I am going to have to though. For one throwing them out feels like such a waste it's almost painful. And two I'm starting a new 40breeder that is sucking up more cash than I expected.
post #6 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-11-2012, 12:34 AM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (18/100%)
Awesome tank, running any co2?
Also, next time you snip, give a fellow Floridian a shout.

[50g][