Planted Shrimp Spec - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-30-2012, 07:00 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (1/100%)
Planted Shrimp Spec

Hey, I'm pretty new to this hobby, I wanted to show you my latest tank and get some feedback. I'm still learning and would love advice and scaping suggestions. I'm planning on adding around 20 Red Cherry Shrimp.

Tank: 2 Gallon Fluval Spec.

Substrate: Eco-Complete

Flora: Java Moss, Java Fern, Anubias (not sure which kind exactly), Marimo ball (Might cut this into nano balls).

Fauna: Planning on Red Cherry Shrimp only

It's been setup and running for almost a couple weeks now. I seeded the filter with sponge from an established tank and it now appears to be fully cycled and ready for shrimp (maybe not necessary for shrimp but it can't hurt right?). I'll keep you updated with how it progresses!

Last edited by apocalypto; 05-01-2012 at 04:14 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-30-2012, 07:04 PM
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
nice looking tank! I added cherries to mine after 3 weeks, but that wasn't using any filter seeding.

Can't wait to see some pics of cherries poking out of those fantastic little hidey-holes in the rock formation there!
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-30-2012, 07:05 PM
Planted Tank VIP

PTrader: (101/100%)
It looks good so far. This will be a perfect tank for some fire red cherries!

My 65g jungle October rain
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-30-2012, 08:44 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanW11 View Post
nice looking tank! I added cherries to mine after 3 weeks, but that wasn't using any filter seeding.

Can't wait to see some pics of cherries poking out of those fantastic little hidey-holes in the rock formation there!