Evolve 8 v Ebi? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 34 (permalink) Old 04-02-2012, 07:57 PM Thread Starter
Planted Member

PTrader: (1/100%)
Evolve 8 v Ebi?

Hi all, I'm new to Planted Tank as well as planted tanks I'm thinking of giving myself a summer project and creating a RCS nano tank. I am hoping to not have to spend too much money on this project. I'd hope to keep it lowlight and heavily planted, but I am not opposed to moving to mid or high light plants if the lighting is compatible. My main questions are: - What are the pros and cons to the ebi and evolve 8? Filter, lights, dimensions, etc. - How is the lighting on these tanks? - What kind of plants would they be able to grow well and look good together? - What would be a good carpet plant? I'm thinking of riccia, but I don't know much about it. - Is it hard to remove the ebi backing? Any additional advice is helpful! I was originally thinking of making this an iwagumi tank, but I think that might be a little too difficult for someone so new, so I'm just going to go for a natural look I guess.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 34 (permalink) Old 04-02-2012, 08:08 PM
Planted Member

PTrader: (2/100%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by goodeye--sniper View Post