Fluval flora any good ? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-06-2011, 07:07 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Fluval flora any good ?

Hi all i am new to fish keeping and i am thinking about getting a fluval flora to start a planted tank as i love the design and compact size, anyone had one or know any links to forums about this product ? i love the design of the fluval products, i am currently reading up about the cycling of tanks etc and i know some ppl will say get a bigger tank but this size is perfect at the moment for my living conditions lol any help would be appreciated thanks Dean

also i see a lot of people but glass co2 defusers as the one supplied is huge is this easy and ok to do etc ? aslo what would be a good carpet for this tank ,i will also need to buy a nice slimline heater for tank

thanks Dean (will have many more questions but still reading up on thigs lol)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-06-2011, 08:57 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (12/100%)
Let the addiction begin!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	photo (11).jpg
Views:	472
Size:	58.3 KB
ID:	38392  

“Goodness is the only investment that never fails”

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-06-2011, 09:09 PM
SCAPEr

PTrader: (2/100%)
If I were you I would go for Fluval Ebi instead of Flora.

IMO the co2 kit on Fluval Flora is not worth it.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

|

|
|

post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-06-2011, 10:10 PM
Algae Grower

PTrader: (3/100%)
IIRC the only differences between the Flora and Ebi are that one comes with a dinky net and some water supplements + food you probably won't use and the other comes with a crappy albeit usable C02 kit.