First Ever Post. My Planted Nano. - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-04-2011, 02:29 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
First Ever Post. My Planted Nano.

Hello all. I am new to this forum, but I have read several threads on it before. I am also new to planted tanks. This is my first ever attempt at a planted tank in a 1.8 gallon filtered, led lighted aquarium for my betta, Flame. I hope I put the picture on correctly. If not, please bear with me.

I have anacharis in the background and an anubias nana on a rock on the right. There are 2 snails in there too. The substrate is sand, natural gravel, a few river rocks and shells. I wanted it to look like a river bottom.

I would truly appreciate any opinions. Thank you.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	nano betta aquarium1.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	105.7 KB
ID:	38298  

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-04-2011, 02:33 AM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (5/100%)
Welcome to the forum - great betta setup!

Sent from my BlackBerry 9650 using Tapatalk

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Eheim Pimp Club - Member 468 (2217)
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-04-2011, 02:38 AM
Algae Grower

It looks very nice! I'm sure you betta is very happy! Hows your anubia been doing? It looks one from petsmart the other day, but then I decided not to because I didn't know if it was grown emersed or not.

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-04-2011, 02:49 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Doc 7 - Thank you. I am glad to be on here.