Hello! Newbie here. - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-20-2011, 10:35 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Hello! Newbie here.

New to planted Tank - but used the site leading up to which plants I want to purchase with all the helpful information. (when I started, I was sold some non-aquatic plants and vowed to have a planted tank and make it the best I could make it.)

Since then, this hobby has taken me through two tanks - from a 1g to now a 3g. I recently added more plants to the tank and excited to see the new plants establish themselves in the mix.

I like to think I did good for my first tank - granted, I didn't like grow things from seeds or anything... but, placement has been fun. And I'm happy with the results. As I learn more, I'll probably do more things... This tank is at my work on my desk and makes for a great distraction from looking at a computer screen all day. I want to do a larger planted tank at home one day with a CO2 system. We'll see.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-21-2011, 03:55 AM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (5/100%)
good for a beginner. plants look healthy. My only suggestion would be to change your gravel our for pea gravel, pool filter sand, or something like eco complete or flourite (which your plants would appreciate) I had blue gravel in my first tank and boy am I glad I got rid of it.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-21-2011, 05:45 AM
Algae Grower