My 10g Planted. Suggestions welcome! - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 07-30-2011, 11:32 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
My 10g Planted. Suggestions welcome!

I have been lurking and asking a few questions on this site for a while now. I wanted to show you guys what I've done with the info I have acquired here. This is my first attempt at a planted tank. I have been at it for almost two years now and it's been a bumpy ride but I am pretty happy thus far. Any suggestions are appreciated as I am always trying to improve and get new ideas, thanks!

Edit: Fixed the image and attached it normally apparently it was broken.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	tank.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	42.0 KB
ID:	33229  

Last edited by notsogreenthumb; 07-31-2011 at 02:34 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 07-31-2011, 12:20 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

p.s. I know that mid-ground plant on the left looks like a stringy mess but i haven't come up with a good idea for something to replace it with. The left side of the tank is mostly where I am trying to focus my attention lately. The green patch is java moss tied to a rock which I am hoping will spread out among that little rock pile.
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 07-31-2011, 02:11 AM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (18/100%)
cant see picture.. can you just attach it normally?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old 07-31-2011, 02:19 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Sorry I copied the URL....Guess it didnt work? How about now?
Attached Thumbnails

Name:	tank.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	42.0 KB
ID:	33228  

post #5 of 19 (permalink) Old 07-31-2011, 02:38 AM
Planted Tank Guru

o i see it now.
try scattering teh stones all over the tank randomly, and bury them into the sand so that they barely stick out.