My messy 5 gallon ark - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-15-2011, 08:49 AM Thread Starter
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (5/100%)
Send a message via Yahoo to Aphyosemion
My messy 5 gallon ark

Here is my little 5 gallon desktop tank. I moved recently and had to leave almost all of my tanks and plants behind, but I managed to take 2 small tanks and a very small sample of plants.

I managed to save my cherry shrimp as well and now they are living in luxury, along with a couple of amano shrimp and some trumpet snails that I like to keep around. This is my initial setup.

Two 1 GA desktops, a 5 gallon, a 2.5 gallon, a 10 gallon, a 20 gallon, a 25 gallon, and two 75 gallon tanks, all planted.
I am an expert on algae, so ask me if you have questions. I know how to grow it, just not how to get rid of it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-15-2011, 08:51 AM Thread Starter
Wannabe Guru

Here is the same tank after some grow out time. I only had a couple of small bits of riccia, but I was determined to grow it back out and so tied them to a piece of rock and every time they started to grow out, I would cut them and re-tie them again.

Two 1 GA desktops, a 5 gallon, a 2.5 gallon, a 10 gallon, a 20 gallon, a 25 gallon, and two 75 gallon tanks, all planted.
I am an expert on algae, so ask me if you have questions. I know how to grow it, just not how to get rid of it.
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-15-2011, 08:54 AM Thread Starter
Wannabe Guru

After a while the plants started to grow out nicely and it was time to do some trimming. The plant in the rear left corner I haven't identified yet, but I did ask in the plants forum if anyone knew what it was.

post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-15-2011, 08:56 AM Thread Starter
Wannabe Guru