2Likes
  • 1 Post By Econde
  • 1 Post By Econde

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-02-2020, 03:15 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Planted Nano Tank Recommendation?

I'm a newbie, and looking to set up a nano planted tank with the long-term goal of keeping cherry shrimp. I'm planning to keep low-light easy to care for plants with an organic miracle-gro substrate. Question is, would one of these tanks be better than another? I'm considering:

Imagitarium Frameless Freshwater Aquarium Kit, 6.8 GAL

or

Aqueon LED 7.5 Gallon Shrimp Aquarium Kit

I'm open to other options as well; these two just happen to be on sale. There are so many conflicting comments about filtration, light, etc, that I'm getting overwhelmed. Any help would be great!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-02-2020, 03:31 PM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (4/100%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABrow1 View Post
I'm a newbie, and looking to set up a nano planted tank with the long-term goal of keeping cherry shrimp. I'm planning to keep low-light easy to care for plants with an organic miracle-gro substrate. Question is, would one of these tanks be better than another? I'm considering:

Imagitarium Frameless Freshwater Aquarium Kit, 6.8 GAL

or

Aqueon LED 7.5 Gallon Shrimp Aquarium Kit

I'm open to other options as well; these two just happen to be on sale. There are so many conflicting comments about filtration, light, etc, that I'm getting overwhelmed. Any help would be great!!
Another thing you can do is a 10 gallon tank, inert substrate over your miracle gro, air driven sponge filter and a cheapo light.
10 Gallon
Sponge Filter
Black Diamond Blasting Sand 1240
Air Pump
Hygger Led Light
All4Fish likes this.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.