My Wave box 45 tank - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-02-2020, 02:52 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
My Wave box 45 tank

Hello all,

This is my first attempt of aquascape with some better gear and overall , almost Hi-tech setup. It is not made on purpose as hi-tech, but it came to life with time. THis setup is about one year old. It is Amtra wave box 45 tank, with Amtra led system 18w on top. Filter is hang on Eiheim liberty 75 filled with fine fiber filter and usual glax mini as much as I could fit.
As for scape itself, before I managed to talk my wife into dishing out this much cash ( ) I had idea to look like iwagumi style tank. Well that failed I guess hehe. Still, at start it was more like plant testing ground and those are oned that managed to stay. I had one colapse of medium type with green hair algae, but usual clealing huge water change helped. Problem was my lazynes as it usualy is with me. I am now on one week at about 20% water change and spoonge clean in aquarium water. Newest addition is my DIY CO2 system as you can see on pictures. THis is first that run good with no air leaking so as you can see current ywast mixture is a bit on low side. Upside of that is that I can turn it on and forget untill i need to replace mixture (2 cups sugar/1/4 tsp of yeast/ 1 tsp of baking soda) . THis mixture maybe better for smaller tanks, but for this next run will be one more cup of sugar and 1/2 tsp of yeast. I expect double bubbles and light green colour on my drop checker. Anyway. along with that it came in tank cuba which you can see arround. As I can see in lasr 4-5 days all plants love more co2 (drop checker was dark blue when I put it in, now is darker green) especialy cuba. I do hope to finally have my carpet.