• 3 Post By Discusluv
  • 1 Post By minorhero
  • 1 Post By Discusluv

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 11-03-2019, 03:18 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
5 gallons and under

And ideas for a super small nano tank? I have been fascinated with the idea of a tiny tank that is heavily planted. I am fairly new to planted tanks but am not new to keeping fish. Is it possible to keep a planted tank that small?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 11-03-2019, 03:52 AM
Planted Tank Obsessed

You have come to the right forum. Check the tank journals and member signatures.

Cheers

Style: Organic soil, sand, gravel, plants, moss, algae, snails, shrimp, small fish
Tech: Fluval Plant Nano, Top Fin MF10, Tunze 3161, Apex EL
Tanks:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
|
|
|
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 11-03-2019, 11:36 PM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (32/100%)
I have a 2.5g tank that I keep shrimps in, growing hairgrass in it, maybe I will add pearlweed in the future.

20 Gallon jungle tank
2.8 Gallon Fluval Spec
2.5 Gallon DHG shrimp tank
2 Gallon Sparkling Gourami underworld

RAOK CLUB #0

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 11-03-2019, 11:54 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (4/100%)
Some 5 gallons I have:

I also had this vase, but just recently sprung a leak. It was just over 5 gallons:

post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 11-04-2019, 12:19 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

Quote:
Originally Posted by Discusluv View Post

I also had this vase, but just recently sprung a leak. It was just over 5 gallons:
GAH sorry to hear about your Vase! What happened?