Maniscalco Aquascape Fluval V Spec Questions - The Planted Tank Forum
 6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 01-31-2019, 07:24 PM Thread Starter
Planted Member

PTrader: (0/0%)
Maniscalco Aquascape Fluval V Spec Questions

I went browsing through the "let me see some FLUVAL SPEC V'S" thread and instantly became smitten by this design by Maniscalco Aquascape.

It seems like they're no longer present on the site to answer any questions, so I thought I'd ask the community (because I'm still a newb) if they can speculate any specs with this tank. I assume it would need CO2. Can anyone guess what the plants, substrate (wondering if it has nutrients), and rocks are?

I think I can identify some as anubias, christmas moss, and neon tetras.

I'm definitely inspired to update my own aquascape and look into CO2 again, but I'd rather keep a single betta than any school of fish in a 5 gal.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maniscalco Aquascape View Post
Here's my Spec V and some of it's inhabitants after it's most recent re-scape.

I'm calling it "Chīsana Sekai" for now, which roughly translates to "Small World" in Japanese. Kind of a little homage to Takashi Amano.

Last edited by Ryan Mosby; 01-31-2019 at 07:27 PM. Reason: typo
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 01-31-2019, 08:38 PM
Planted Tank Obsessed

Most likely using CO2, as the growth is very full and lush. Planting wise there is Hydrocotyle Tripartita, Anubias, Bucephalandra, Staurogyne Repens, HC Cuba, Alternanthera, Helanthium Tenellum and Rotala Wallichii. I could easily be wrong about some of these so hopefully someone more experienced can have a look.

Rocks are Dragon Stone, and I'd guess they are using a nutrient substrate in the planted areas.

Oscar
Ryan Mosby likes this.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

ADA mini M low tech with Cherry Shrimp and Dwarf Puffers