• 1 Post By Quagulator
  • 1 Post By ssr

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-06-2018, 11:59 AM Thread Starter
ssr
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Unhappy Annubias nana leaves becoming brown and melting

Hi, I am very new to aquatic plants and planted fish tanks. I started a nano tank 3 weeks ago with 2 annubias nana plants and added a Betta fish with 2 Nerite snails just a week ago. The plants were turning slightly brown after the first week or so. But within the past past 1 week, I noticed that the leaves are totally brown, they are falling off easily and melting with only the frames/veins left (Photos attached). I wonder what could be the cause. Any suggestion is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20181205_211812.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	204.4 KB
ID:	873601  

Name:	IMG_20181206_134133.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	183.3 KB
ID:	873603  

Name:	IMG_20181205_211806.jpg
Views:	45
Size:	218.7 KB
ID:	873605  

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-06-2018, 02:24 PM
Wannabe Guru

Do you have any photos of the plant before it melted back? It's really hard to tell what is could have been at this point..
sfsamm likes this.

If it were easy we wouldn't be here

My 30g Journal:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-06-2018, 07:47 PM Thread Starter
ssr
Algae Grower

Hi, yes. I took these pictures, when I added the fish 7 days ago. They are not very prominently visible though, but you should get an idea how they looked a week ago. The colour is probably a bit enhanced.
Attached Thumbnails

Name:	IMG_20181206_213943.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	231.0 KB
ID:	873625  

Name:	IMG_20181206_214002.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	188.2 KB
ID:	873627