45u Iwagumi - The Planted Tank Forum
 7Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-18-2017, 02:29 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
45u Iwagumi

Long-time lurker, first-time poster. This is my first attempt with a planted tank. I've kept a couple of reef tanks in the past, took a break and now here we are.

Equipment:
  • Ultum Nature Systems 45u
  • Twinstar 450ES (really wanted to get either the AI Prime HD or Radion Freshwater, but the Twinstar just looks more elegant and of course cheaper, hopefully it works well as I've seen somebody already having problems with it)
  • GLA GRO-1 with 5lb tank (still deciding on the diffuser but I'm probably going glass in-tank just because I don't want to introduce another 'point of failure' in the water line)
  • Eheim 2213
  • Controsoil
  • EI Ferts

Plants:
  • Micranthemum 'Monte Carlo'
  • HC Cuba

Still deciding on fish.

Playing with the aquascaping right now:

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-18-2017, 02:49 PM
Algae Grower

very nice!
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-18-2017, 03:08 PM
Wannabe Guru

Looking good

As the plants will fill in you will have a 3 stone iwagumi left.

Maybe bank up the soil in the left back?

Some eleocharis acicularis mini would be cool around the stones.

My Tanks
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|

Subscribe to my

Follow me on

post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-18-2017, 03:20 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nigel95 View Post
Looking good

As the plants will fill in you will have a 3 stone iwagumi left.

Maybe bank up the soil in the left back?

Some eleocharis acicularis mini would be cool around the stones.