• 2 Post By will5
  • 2 Post By will5

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-02-2016, 08:41 PM Thread Starter
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (17/100%)
Send a message via Yahoo to will5
First Wabi-Kusa!

This is my first try at a Wabi-Kusa. Thoughts and opinions appreciated. :-)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	JPEG_20160502_154057.jpg
Views:	126
Size:	524.0 KB
ID:	626826  

Click image for larger version

Name:	JPEG_20160502_154102.jpg
Views:	111
Size:	530.3 KB
ID:	626834  

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-03-2016, 07:46 AM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (0/0%)
Really pretty! I've been planning to set up some Wabi-Kusa this summer and it'll be great to see how this goes so I can have some pointers.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-03-2016, 11:26 AM Thread Starter
Wannabe Guru

Well this one is my firs as well so im not an expert by far...but I can tell you what I did.

We made it at my local plant group meeting using organic potting soil, some tropica substrate, and a sprinkling of powered clay. Mixed them together and moistened them just enough to hold it's ball shape and hen covered it with mesh.

Next we covered it with moss wrapped with thread. Next step was to chose our plants and them lay ( we did not insert because the holes would have allowed the soil to become free) them on the ball. Wrapped it in thread again and that's it....as I said it's really simple. Just mist it everyday and you'll be set.

Also mine is only lit by natural light by the window as well. Once a week you'll want to fertilize it. I mist it with water from my High Tech Aquarium for this. Other then that all you have to do is sit back and watch it grow.