Arduino Programmable Timer - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-16-2015, 11:52 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (0/0%)
Arduino Programmable Timer

I was going to complete it and then start the thread but due to popular demand, here I am.

I am trying to make a cheap programmable timer that will have many outputs and can be individually programmed(I start cheap but usually end up spending more than the ones that are already available in the market). Any suggestions are welcome. I am a newbie to these kind of things and I am sure this is a 5min thing for experts.

Goal : Timer that will have atleast 6 - 8 individually programmable outputs. In future, it should also have multiple inputs like temperature, Ph etc.

Here are the stuff that I have so far
1. Sainsmart 8 channel 5V Relay Module
2. Digispark Arduino Real time clock kit
3. Sainsmart TFT LCD Touch screen
4. Arduino Mega
5. Cheap Powerstrip from home depot for testing.

Pic below

I will update it when I do something to it. Please leave your suggestions and problems that you already foresee.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20151116_1931352_rewind.jpg
Views:	101
Size:	100.2 KB
ID:	545961  

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-16-2015, 11:55 PM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (3/100%)
am i seeing that right..you paid $1.99 for the 8 channel relay???

+++++++++++++++++++
Just started Nano

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

++++++++++++++++++++
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-17-2015, 12:00 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

Quote:
Originally Posted by ichy View Post
am i seeing that right..you paid $1.99 for the 8 channel relay???
I tried but Microcentre wouldn give me. It was $11.99.