A filter without electricity? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-12-2015, 10:42 PM Thread Starter
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (0/0%)
A filter without electricity?

Well...anyone come up with any ideas for this (other than a heavily planted tank, obviously )? Just today I was considering how one might create a completely electricity-less tank, not unlike the kind of circumstances that the pioneers of the fish keeping hobby had to work with, and came up with a system a bit like this (forgive the exceptionally crude drawing accompanying it...I'm a better pixel artist than that, I just threw it together while I was creating this post):

Name:  Unpowered filter diagram.png
Views: 1425
Size:  3.8 KB