Ultrasonic Fogger for Emersed Setup? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-31-2015, 06:16 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Ultrasonic Fogger for Emersed Setup?

Hey all, I have hairgrass, anubias, cyperus helferi, and telanthera cardinalis in a 30 gallon long emersed setup. I have noticed that most everyone is acclimating well except for the telanthera which looks to have shriveled up past coming back. My humidity feels pretty high, but I'm not even getting enough to make my glass foggy, so I am thinking about getting a cheap ultrasonic fogger from amazon to get my setup where it needs to be. Has anyone used one before and do you think one would be enough for a 30 gallon long? Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-31-2015, 06:29 AM
Planted Member

Just curious, Is there no water or little water in the aquarium?

I'm new to this emersed stuff...
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-31-2015, 06:55 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

I have the soil soaked completely with about a half inch of the water above the soil's surface. I've read that most people cover the top with wrap or do emersed setups in tupperware to keep the moisture inside, but I can't do this right now with the lights I have so I just have the stock lid over it with the stock fluorescent light and another clip-on compact fluorescent inside the tank.

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-31-2015, 07:11 AM
Planted Member

Is it possible to tape plastic wrap halfway down the tank? With ventilation of course.

Reminds me of when I used to grow Venus fly traps when I was younger, I had to find ways to keep moisture in but also allow air exchange.
post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-31-2015, 08:50 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeardedCrow81 View Post
Is it possible to tape plastic wrap halfway down the tank? With ventilation of course.