Carpentry Question - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-10-2008, 04:46 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (12/100%)
Carpentry Question

I am a college student living in an apartment, so I am limited in terms of tools. The only power tool I own is a drill. Is there any place that would either allow me to use their tools or do a few cuts for me cheaply? I am thinking that Home Depot and Lowe's won't do it, since I want to use a miter saw. Ideally, I'd also like to be able to do biscuit joints and countersunk screws, but I think that might be asking for a bit much.

Eheim Pimp #254, Eheim Wolverine #1

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Work in progress
10 Gallon Shrimp Tank
10 Gallon Planted QT
20 Gallon Shrimp Tank (Work in progress)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-10-2008, 04:54 AM
Children Boogie

PTrader: (13/100%)
I use my school's wood & metal shop sometimes.

Just take a woodworking course or make friends with the shopkeeper... You can make a aquarium stand on the weekends.

Make sure to get trained on the equipments. I don't think they would let you use it otherwise.

I've seen some bloody stumps.

post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-10-2008, 04:58 AM
Banned

PTrader: (24/100%)
There are many places that rent power tools such as Home Depot.

Ehfipimp #273 ( Eheim Classic: 2260, 2217, Eheim Ecco: 2236, 2232 ) Fluval FX5

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-10-2008, 05:30 AM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (9/100%)