Looking for a LED DIY ? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-11-2008, 10:09 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (17/95%)
Looking for a LED DIY ?

Hi

I am completely new to LED light, so please pardon any mistake.
Let say i want to intergrate a LED system that use the household power supply into my tank hood ( DIY 29 G, already have AH light fixture ). Where should i start now ? Anyone can recommned good part for this project. Again, i have no idea what to get.

Thank you,
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-11-2008, 10:18 PM
Are these real?

PTrader: (192/100%)
Not sure what you mean by "LED system that use the household power supply".

Am I assuming correct that this is for a moonlight?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-12-2008, 12:49 AM
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Send a message via AIM to nickboudin
I got mine at my local advanced auto parts. I bought a 12 inch blue LED strip. It's for a ciggarette lighter, but I actualy cut the wires, and hooked it up to a 12 volt plug. Wired it up, and it works great.

post #4 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-12-2008, 02:15 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

i am not so familiar with the LED itself. I want to set up a light that is use only at night to not disturb the fish. It has many color light red, blue .. I hope you can understand what system i am talking about.
post #5 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-12-2008, 02:22 AM
Banned

PTrader: (24/100%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickboudin View Post
I got mine at my local advanced auto parts. I bought a 12 inch blue LED strip. It's for a ciggarette lighter, but I actualy cut the wires, and hooked it up to a 12 volt plug. Wired it up, and it works great.