Where to buy and what ratio for DIY CO2 - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-04-2007, 08:17 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Where to buy and what ratio for DIY CO2

I'm trying to do a diy co2 system for my tank. I however live in the UK and have no idea where to get champagne yeast for a co2 reactor. Anyone know of places online to get it? What are some good rations of things for diy. This is my first try at the plant thing.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-05-2007, 05:42 AM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (3/100%)
Send a message via AIM to fish_lover0591
here is a link http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=160121259626 but idk if they ship to the UK and do a search on the forums there are plenty of threads about recipes on here.

- Fishlover
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
My Tanks :
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-05-2007, 12:36 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (50/100%)
Are You dead-set on Champagne yeast, or are You really just looking for yeast....?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-05-2007, 01:07 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Basically I'm looking for the best beginner diy co2 reactor. I figured my first plant tank would end up being easier and simpler than my reef tanks. I'm beginning to think I'm wrong.
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-05-2007, 01:40 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (50/100%)
Champagne yeast will just help the mix last longer. I may be wrong, but I don't think that there is really any other benefit. You can get baker's yeast at the grocery store--Its cheap and readily available.

What size tank, lighting, etc......?

post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-06-2007, 04:59 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower