CFL Lighting - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 07-26-2013, 06:02 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (1/100%)
CFL Lighting

I'm new to planted aquariums and have a limited budget. This has caused me to do a little bit of research and I like the sound of CFL lighting. I have found these bulbs: http://1000bulbs.com/product/1598/FC30-FEIIS30W65.html

I plan on buying 3 or 4 desk clamp lamps to put them in but my question is how many of these lamps will I need for my 40 gallon tank?

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 07-26-2013, 06:11 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (27/100%)
4 bulbs would be good for a 40g, thats 3wpg which is medium lighting i believe...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

RAOK Club Member #111
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 07-26-2013, 06:17 PM
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (5/100%)