new to diy co2 - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-12-2013, 04:41 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (2/100%)
new to diy co2

i have never done anything with a diy co2 before. but i have been doing some reading and just seen pix of people with this system in a planted tank and im pritty sure its like a must for a fresh water planted tank. ive found several ways to make it yourself. but i do not have any power tools. i did find a cheap diy co2 system on ebay for like 22 bux. i was wondering if it would be a good idea to get this system and then make my mixture and see how it works. my next question would be what would be a simple mixture to get co2. it says on the link for the system you can use baking soda and vinegar but it doesnt tell you where to put it or what to do with it. i am very sorry if i post something in the wrong section or ask a improper question.i am learning by trial and error no1 is showing me. thats why i need you guys. anyways here is what comes with the kit on ebay

Package included:

2x caps,

1x needle valve,

1x Pressure guage and

CO2 tubing

1x English manual

What you need to prepare this system??

2x 2 Litre of Coka Cola plastic bottle

1x 200g of Citric acid or 200ml of vinegar

1x 200g of baking soda
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-12-2013, 05:27 AM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (2/100%)