Replacing glass on 240...advice? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-13-2005, 10:26 PM Thread Starter
Got wood???

PTrader: (208/100%)
Replacing glass on 240...advice?

I am getting ready to get this glass ordered to repair my 240 gallon tank and my buddy (who owns a glass biz) asks if I want 1/2 inch tempered or non-tempered for the front. It came with regular 1/2" non-tempered. Which should I go with?

The cool news is its going to cost a lot less than I thought to fix it about $150.00, and the front was scratched anyways so it will look brand new!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-14-2005, 12:08 PM
PT Biologist

PTrader: (4/100%)
Tempered.

Did you ask your buddy how much for low iron glass?

Sean

Aquascape? I'm a crypt farmer.

It's a fine line between fishing and standing on the shore looking like an idiot.

That IS an aquascape, it's titled "The Vacant Lot".
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-14-2005, 04:34 PM Thread Starter
Got wood???

He didnt know what low iron meant. The rest of the tank is regular non-tempered, will it make a lot of difference?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-14-2005, 05:15 PM
PT Biologist

PTrader: (4/100%)
Starphire Ultra clear glass

Tempered is just a good idea for a big tank. If you don't want it, don't let your kids near the tank. Especially little guys swinging toys.

Sean

Aquascape? I'm a crypt farmer.

It's a fine line between fishing and standing on the shore looking like an idiot.

That IS an aquascape, it's titled "The Vacant Lot".
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-14-2005, 06:23 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (11/100%)