reactor air pocket! - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-07-2005, 08:23 AM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
reactor air pocket!

Please help ive built a reactor as described on this site but i dont know how to get rid of the 2 inch pocket of air at the top,this developed after a day.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-07-2005, 01:00 PM
PT Biologist

PTrader: (4/100%)
Reduce the number of bubbles you are injecting. How big is your tank and how many bubble are you injecting? While you are at it, tell us your CO2 ppm.

Sean

Aquascape? I'm a crypt farmer.

It's a fine line between fishing and standing on the shore looking like an idiot.

That IS an aquascape, it's titled "The Vacant Lot".
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-07-2005, 02:46 PM Thread Starter

Its a uk 29g tank,the co2 is diy and has just been changed so is about 1 bps dont know the ppm yet as ive only just got hold of the kh kit.

post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-07-2005, 04:53 PM
PT Biologist

I forgot one more question, actually I could ask a bunch but I'm holding back. Which reactor are you talking about?

Sean

It's a fine line between fishing and standing on the shore looking like an idiot.

post #5 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-07-2005, 10:59 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (3/100%)
Stanley,

Read this thread https://www.plantedtank.net/forums/sh...ad.php?t=17328

a bit more reading if you have the time: https://www.plantedtank.net/forums/sh...ad.php?t=13395.

The gas collecting is not CO2. More current/flow or a gas release valve is what you will need to get rid of it.

Ted

Ted

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- Set up April 2007 -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

- Terminated March 2007 -
post #6 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-08-2005, 02:39 AM
PT Biologist

Ted,