April's Arduino LED Controller - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-21-2012, 06:28 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (4/100%)
April's Arduino LED Controller

So I'm building an LED array with an Arduino microcontroller to simulate a sunrise/sunset effect. I will eventually add on more things, such as an auto-top off, auto-fertilizer (?), auto-water changer, temp and PH monitor, and maybe an ethernet shield with a camera so that I can get email updates with pictures of the tank. I know it's all a little over the top and unnecessary, but I think it'll be a cool way to learn electronics.

Today I got a lot done while I was putting off studying for my econ midterm tomorrow (this is what is wrong with America: priorities). Please excuse any non-tech terms that I use, or if I refer to something incorrectly or think crazy thoughts, as I am a total newbie to electronics (this is my first project ever) and I have had no education whatsoever in this area save what I have learned this quarter in my E&M physics course. If you could do me a favor and correct me whenever and wherever appropriate, I will be very grateful for it.