DIY Co2 Question - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 03-27-2011, 11:02 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
DIY Co2 Question

Hi guys noob here to planted tank, I've been ghosting around the site but just joined last night, Quick question, Do I need a bubble counter for when setting up my co2 setup? So far I have 2 2liter bottles, one for the reactor the other with water, ran to a check valve, now do i need a filter for the co2? I heard that some people run a inline filter? Also what I have as a diffuser I made it from the tubing with a cigg filter inline with it. I found the diy for the diffuser through planted tank and it was on youtube. So should this be it? I've over and over through different searches and everyone has their own different technique,
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 03-27-2011, 11:11 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

#1) welcome to the forum! just one thing: this forum is addicting
#2) you do not need a bubble counter. here is my thread:
https://www.plantedtank.net/forums/di...n-diy-co2.html
#3) the second to last post has a link i posted of a dude that did use a bubble counter, just in case you wanted to use one
#4) could you post this link to youtube, or the thread it was in? so i could have a look at it?
#5) good luck on all of your DIY projects

Happy plantkeeping!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

check it out!!!! -->

post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 03-27-2011, 11:52 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

1) thanks for the welcome!
2) what is a bubble counter needed for? I know if it turns green your good but yellow is bad?
3) didn't see it. maybe I'm blind? :-P
4)yes it's http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IZFM9ZpaqGM actually it's the same link off your page!