CO2 into fluval intake - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-06-2004, 08:05 PM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
CO2 into fluval intake

I'm new to planted tanks. Has anyone had problems bubbling co2 into intake of fluval 304? Does it cause noise or "airlock"? Would like to know before I set this up. Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-06-2004, 11:03 PM
Algae Grower

an inline CO2 reactor would be way better....

Eheim Pimp Club Member #77
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-06-2004, 11:20 PM
Are these real?

PTrader: (195/100%)
Welcome to the Planted Tank!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by MentaldisordeR
an inline CO2 reactor would be way better....
I am not so sure about that...

But regarding the Fluval, it depends a lot on bubble rate, overall oxygen saturation, and other factors. Why not try it? Connecting the airline to the inlet isn't overly difficult or expensive.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-06-2004, 11:32 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (125/100%)
I agree with WP.. I ran C02 directly into my canister for a long time with no problems, give it a shot, as time allows and as you grow with experience, then you can decide when an external reactor is for you.

Craig

post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-06-2004, 11:35 PM