• 8 Post By GreenGirl
  • 1 Post By JMCMark

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-06-2018, 08:13 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
75 Gallons of Life

Hello,

i was feeding the tank tonight and everyone was really showing off their colours. I decided to take a few pictures.

The tank is a standard 75 gallon (~280L) with a variety of plant species and the starting of a fish community; It is about 6 months old. The current inhabitants are 8 male congo tetras (pictured; females coming soon ), a large school of pepper copies I have had for years (also pictured), amanos, nerites, a clown pleco, some honey gouramis and a betta that just happens to now control the tank.

I am still a novice photographer and fish are fast creatures. Excuse the blur

Cheers!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0525.jpg
Views:	444
Size:	106.2 KB
ID:	866565  

Name:	IMG_0548.jpg
Views:	354
Size:	111.6 KB
ID:	866567  

Name:	IMG_0565.jpg
Views:	344
Size:	122.4 KB
ID:	866569  

hbosman, Greggz, dinokath and 5 others like this.

Living, laughing, swimming with the fishes
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-06-2018, 08:44 PM
Algae Grower

Beautiful planted tank right there. I'm also amazed your betta hasn't started tearing down the fins of the other fishes. Btw, check out adobe lightroom cc on apple or android. It's a fun tool for photos and editing.
GreenGirl likes this.

"Adopt the pace of nature: her secret is patience"
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-10-2018, 10:55 PM
Algae Grower

You built an incredible little world for your fish.

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-10-2018, 11:29 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (3/100%)
Nice tank, I love how thick the plants are. Is that the betta top edge (red)? I'm surprised he does well in such a deep tank- you must have a gentle filter?