Best website to purchase plants - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-03-2009, 05:26 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Best website to purchase plants

I am trying to find websites that show actual pictures of the plants they will ship you. I am willing to pay more for larger plants such as anuibias. I am just starting out in this hobby, coming from saltwater, and would like to find places to purchase really fantastic plants. I tried doing searches on this website for other threads that are similar so if you know of one please feel free to point me in the right direction. Thanks for the help!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-03-2009, 08:51 AM
Algae Grower

aquariumplants.com They have many, and tell you a little bit about them. They also show a photo of the plant.
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-03-2009, 01:13 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (3/100%)
http://www.aquabotanicstore.com/
I have bought from aquabotanicstore and I am real happy with them.
Joetee

10 gallon hospital tank.
29 & 50 gallon - High Tech C02 enriched.
50 gallon Pond - Natural.

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-03-2009, 03:02 PM
Planted Member

PTrader: (25/100%)
I've bought from both aquariumplants and aquabotanic. Same plants different results. Pretty much received all dead plants from aquabotanics, so I ordered the plants at aquariumplants and they came in great condition. Not to mention aquariumplant's shipping cost was half the price they charge at botanics.

*But that's just my experience

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-03-2009, 04:57 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower